Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Permanent Fund primary sources

Primary source materials related to the Permanent Fund

Permanent Fund primary sources

This guide consists of collections of primary source material held by Alaskan archives, libraries, and museums which relate to the Permanent Fund. This guide is an overview of collections containing significant amounts of material relating to this topic and is not meant to be comprehensive or include every collection containing material related to the topic. Many libraries across Alaska have published reports from the Permanent Fund Corporation or about the Permanent Fund. Please access your library's catalog to find these resources. 

Click on the linked collection names for more detailed descriptions of the collections. Not every collection listed has a description online. For more information about a collection, please contact the institution that owns the collection.

If you represent an institution that holds publicly available primary source material related to the Permanent Fund and you would like to see it included in this guide, please contact the UAA/APU Consortium Library Archives and Special Collections.

Collections

Collections by repository

The links provided in the sections below will take you to extended collection descriptions and inventories or to the website of the repository that holds the collection. Please direct any questions about specific archival collections to the holding repository. 

Alaska and Polar Regions Collections and Archives, Elmer E. Rasmuson Library, University of Alaska Fairbanks. 

Alaska Film Archives, Elmer E. Rasmuson Library, University of Alaska Fairbanks

Alaska Moving Image Preservation Association (AMIPA)

Alaska State Archives

Archives and Special Collections, UAA/APU Consortium Library

Oral History Program, Elmer E. Rasmuson Library, University of Alaska Fairbanks

Credits

This project was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services [grant number LS-250194-OLS-21].