This guide consists of collections of the papers and records of Alaskan Representatives and Senators serving in the Alaska State Legislature, held by Alaskan archives, libraries, and museums. This guide is an overview of collections containing significant amounts of material relating to these legislators and is not meant to be comprehensive or include every collection containing material related to the these individuals and their legislative activity.
This guide is divided into three sections: legislative records in general, then territorial period legislators and state period legislators. Click on the linked collection names for more detailed descriptions of the collections. Not every collection listed has a description online. For more information about a collection, please contact the institution that owns the collection.
If you represent an institution that holds publicly available legislators' papers and you would like to see it included in this guide, please contact the UAA/APU Consortium Library Archives and Special Collections.
The institution names below serve as a link to the main website of the institution holding the records. The names of individuals are either links to the finding aid for the collection or to the institution's catalog of finding aids. The dates on those links represent the sessions in which the legislator served for which the collection holds materials (some legislators' papers may not reflect all of their terms in office.) The collection name, call number, and other collection information follows the legislator's name.
This guide is supported in whole or in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services through the Library Services and Technology Act, administered by the Alaska State Library.
Statewide Library Electronic Doorway