HMC-0005. A non-profit organization concerned with environmental issues, the records of this organization contain files on oil spill contingency planning and various international oil spill.

HMC-0419. The Alaska Health Project was founded in 1980 to address issues of hazardous materials in the workplace and in the community. Their records include several folders related to oil spill cleanup issues.

HMC-0991. While the collection does not appear to include photographs related to the spill, Bill Bacon's subject files include four folders of clippings and research materials on the subject.

HMC-1136. The collection includes some photographs of the aftermath of the spill.

HMC-0457. A member of the Alaska House of Representatives in 1989, Kay Brown's legislative papers contain bill files and notebooks on legislation under consideration in the follow-up to the spill.

HMC-1199. Records pertaining to the Exxon Valdez oil spill, clean-up, and lawsuit.

HMC-0446. Sharon Gagnon served on the the Exxon Valdez Oil Spill Public Advisory Group from 1994 to 1996. Her subject files include one folder on that group dating from 1993 to 1997.

HMC-0454. In Lee Gorsuch's papers are materials related to the Frontier Thinking conference held one year after the oil spill. The conference had a broader topic of developing resources while conserving nature.

HMC-1046. Mr. Johannsen's collection includes two physical objects related to the spill: a piece of rock that came from the larger piece pried out of the hull of the Valdez after it had been towed to California, and a nylon bottle of Exxon crude oil dipped from Prince William Sound shortly after the spill.

HMC-0369. This collection consists of 164 audiocassette recordings of news coverage of the 1989 Exxon Valdez oil spill and related events and subjects. Included is coverage by KSKA Anchorage, KCHU Valdez, KTOO Juneau, the Alaska Public Radio Network, and National Public Radio. Events and subjects covered include the spill, cleanup efforts, the environmental and economic impact of the spill, National Transportation Safety Board Hearings, and other events and subjects. Copies of these tapes are held by many libraries in Alaska.

HMC-0169. Terry Martin was serving as a member of the Alaska House of Representatives at the time of the oil spill. His papers include one subject file.

HMC-1300. Includes material related to Exxon Valdez Oil Spill litigation, as well as consulting and field work documenting the impact of the oil spill primarily in the Alutiiq communities of Ouzinkie and Old Harbor.

HMC-1308. Documents and video pertaining to the Exxon Valdez oil spill.

HMC-1180. Includes documents relating to Parker's time as chair of the Alaska Oil Spill Commission after the Exxon Valdez oil spill (EVOS) and on the board of the Oil Spill Recovery Institute.

HMC-1358. David Ramseur was serving as press secretary to Governor Cowper at the time of the spill. This collection consists of his personal files of oil spill related materials, including news releases, media stories, memoranda to state officials, and accounts of visits to locations affected by the spill.

HMC-0547. Jack Roderick authored a book on the history of oil development in Alaska, Crude Dreams. His research files include a subject file related to the spill.

HMC-1073. A long-time Alaskan journalist and author, John Strohmeyer's papers contain interviews and research materials related to the oil spill.

HMC-0657. Vern Tejas' papers mostly relate to his mountain climbing, but his photographs include some of the oil spill taken in April and May of 1989.

HMC-1077. Fran Ulmer's papers include several boxes of materials from her time serving as an appointee on the National Commission on the BP Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill and Offshore Drilling.

HMC-0353. The Woodmans conducted a lot of research on the military and development of Alaska as writers and journalists. Their papers include subject files on the spill.