B1970.079 Includes Eielson Air Force Base photos, 1962, Elmendorf Air Force Base photos, 1962

B2009.038 The collection consists of 371 color slides (personal and commercially produced) of trips deButts took around the state, including airports and airstrips, airplanes, and towns and
villages.

B1984.121 Umberto Nobile designed the airship Norge and commanded the expedition to fly the dirigible over the North Pole. The collection consists of photographs, publications, and ephemera gathered by Gertrude Nobile beginning in 1983, on the occasion of the placing of plaques in commemoration of the flight.

B2016.004 The collection consists of images as well as news clippings, field notes, and other ephemera pertaining to the freelance photojournalism work of Fran Durner in Alaska during the 1970s-1990s, including many aviation-related materials.

B2015.012 George A. Eichholz was a pilot and guide operating out of Anchorage from about 1964-1980. The collection consists of 220 black-and-white and color photographs, 7 black-and-white negatives, one videocassette, flight logs, correspondence, and ephemera created or collected by George Eichholz during his time in Alaska.

B2013.006 Don Horter was a professional photographer and filmmaker in the Pacific Northwest and Alaska. Between 1945 and 1957, he did commercial photography and films for several Alaska-based companies and governmental agencies, including Alaska Freight Lines, Northern
Consolidated Airlines, Pan American Airways, and Wien Airlines.

B2001.017 The collection consists of 28 audiocassettes containing oral history interviews conducted by Steve Levi during his research for a book on Archie Ferguson, bush pilot.

B1989.016 The collection consists of the portrait and stock image libraries of Hewitt’s Drug Store through 1978. The collection includes many aviation-related images.

B1990.014 The collection of this commercial photographer contains many aviation-related images.

B1957.007 The collection consists of 41 photographs (including prints, negatives, and photographic postcards), correspondence, personal papers, news clippings, and other ephemera pertaining to the life and aviation career of Russ Merrill.

B2016.024 The collection consists of 122 small format color slides of Air Station Annette, Metlakatla, Ketchikan, and other southeast Alaska locations, taken by George Oakley between October 1951 and summer 1953.

B2017.024 Among other careers, Joseph S. Rychetnik (1927-2003) was a photographer and pilot. The collection consists of his freelance photojournalism work including many images related to aviation.

B1995.014 A significant number of photographs document activities of the Army Air Force 10th Air Rescue Group, particularly the rescue mission at Mount McKinley to recover the wreckage of a crashed C-47.