HMC-0169. Papers of a member of the Alaska House of Representatives, which include subject files related to subsistence activities and regulations.

HMC-0507. Records related to a documentary project on Alaskan fishing communities, which include audiocassettes and transcripts of interviews with people engaged in subsistence fishing.

HMC-0165. Charles Lucier was an anthropologist, who studied Alaska Native cultures, primarily in the Seward Peninsula, Norton Sound, and Kotzebue Sound regions. His ethnographic field notes and other documents include information about subsistence activities.

HMC-0420. Papers of an Alaskan politician, including legislative records, correspondence, and reports related to subsistence.

HMC-0457. Kay Brown is a former Alaska state representative who chaired the committee of Environment and Resource Management. Her collection includes subject and legislative files related to subsistence.

HMC-0408. Papers of a natural resources officer in Alaska, which include presentations and reports on subsistence by Hickok, as well as materials about subsistence collected by the Arctic Environmental and Information Data Center (AEIDC).

HMC-0945. Papers of a former member of the Alaska House of Representatives, which include subject files and documents relating to legal cases about subsistence.

HMC-1256. This collection included the products of grants funded by the Alaska Humanities Forum, including some projects dealing with subsistence issues in Alaska.

HMC-1180. Walt Parker was chairman of the Joint Federal/State Land Use Planning Commission and was involved in other activities related to natural resource management and rural Alaska. Parker’s papers include writings and subject files about subsistence, especially as it relates to the d-2 provision of the Alaska Native Claims Settlement Act.

HMC-0847. Research papers of a faculty member in the UAA Justice Center, primarily related to issues affecting rural Alaska, including subsistence.

HMC-0005. The Alaska Center for the Environment (ACE) is a non-profit organization that lobbies for environmental issues and includes subject files on subsistence activities, such as hunting and whaling

HMC-1300. Papers of an Alaskan cultural anthropologist, including files related to his book The Man Who Became a Caribou, which explores traditional practices surrounding harvesting and use of caribou by the Gwich’in of rural northeast Alaska.

HMC-0048. Records of an organization that promotes business and community services in Anchorage. The records contain files on forums held to discuss issues relating to subsistence in the 1990s.

HMC-0213. Records of the Rural Alaska Community Action Program, a non-profit organization that works to improve the quality of life for low-income Alaskans, especially in rural areas. Included are the records of the Subsistence Resource Council, as well as subject files about subsistence.

HMC-0360. Papers of an anthropologist, who worked in the Aleutian islands. The collection includes Laughlin’s published research on whaling, as well as field notes and subject files on topics related to subsistence.

HMC-1099. Donald Mitchell conducted these interviews and other recordings during research for two books about Alaska Native land claims. The tapes include recordings of conferences about subsistence. Additionally, the other recordings deal with aspects of Alaska Native land use and may discuss subsistence activities and policy.

HMC-0660. Papers of a former U.S. Secretary of the interior and Governor of Alaska. The collection includes subject files about subsistence.

HMC-0502. Papers of an Alaskan legislator, which include several boxes of subject files on subsistence.

HMC-0410. Papers of a professor of Political Science in the Institute of Social, Economic, and Government Research, who also served as Deputy Director of Policy Development in the Alaska Governor’s Office. The collection includes Division of Public Policy and Development records related to subsistence, as well as Morehouse’s own research on the topic.

HMC-0075. Records of an organization promoting development and support for Native communities in the Bristol Bay region. The collection contains files on the Interim Committee on Subsistence and subsistence activities in Aleknagik.

HMC-0687. Frederick Milan was an anthropologist and physiologist who studied Alaska Natives and other Arctic peoples. The collection contains information on aspects of Alaska Native subsistence including caribou hunting and the nutrition of traditional Alaska Native foods.

HMC-1074. Miram Bell, a registered dietitian, served as coordinator of the Regional Food Education Project. The collection includes photographs of traditional food harvesting and preparation methods.

HMC-0367. Papers of a botanist and nutritionist, who worked on the Alaska Dietary Survey. The collection includes information about foods eaten in villages around Alaska, as well as notes on edible plants.

Grenold Collins was a Game Warden and Wildlife Agent for the U.S. Bureau of Biological Survey. The collection contains notes and field diaries Collins kept, which may contain information about hunting for subsistence use.