The 1967 Alaska Minerals Conference Proceedings consist of scholarly papers on mining and mineral geology in Alaska and northern Canada, opportunities for the use of mineral resources in Alaska, and similar topics. Also included are a copy of the program and the texts of conference keynote addresses presented by well-known Alaskans.

This collection documents the damage, recovery effort, and economic impacts resulting from the Alaska Earthquake of 27 March 1964. It includes newspaper clippings, Associated Press dispatches, Congressional bills, correspondence, a collection of personal accounts, government reports, and geological maps and cross-sections of the affected areas. It also includes a large number of photographs taken by various branches of the U.S. military showing earthquake damage in Anchorage, Kodiak, Seward, and Valdez, Alaska.

The collection consists of material relating to Beistline's tenure as professor in the UAF mining department and correspondence, resolutions and reports from his work as a consultant for the Resources Committee at the Constitutional Convention held on the University of Alaska Fairbanks campus. Five of the boxes contain photographs document his interest and work in gold mining and geology.

Papers generated during Dr. Carl S. Benson's career in geology and geophysics, ca. 1954 - ca. 1998.

The collection contains the original and edited manuscripts of his book Blazing Alaska's Trails, geological reports, miscellaneous correspondence, photographs, and five scrapbooks with clippings about the political and geological controversies of the period.

Stephen Reid Capps, Jr. was a geologist in the United States Geological Survey (USGS). His papers (1906-1980) cover almost his entire career as a geologist. The bulk of this collection dates from 1908 to 1949.

The Robert M. Chapman Photograph Collection consists of 501 images, both loose and in albums, of U.S. Geological Survey personnel and their expeditions in Alaska. Subjects include field camps, survey crews, field situations, and geologic features.

The William E. Davies Papers contain a photocopy of a field notebook kept by geologist William Davies while conducting geological field work in the Circle Hot Springs area of Alaska during the summer of 1964.

The John Dorsh Papers consist of photocopies of Dorsh's field diaries for May-mid July 1933 and May-October 1934; Dorsh's original field notebooks for July-September 1933, May-September 1934 (surveying notes), May-July 1935, and August-October 1936 (surveying notes and geological observations); and more than 100 photographs taken in Alaska. Subjects of the photographs include geological formations, Pleistocene faunal remains, fieldwork, and Fairbanks, Alaska. The diaries and notebooks were kept while Dorsh searched for Pleistocene-age faunal remains and geological formations in Interior Alaska.

The David M. Hopkins Papers contain correspondence and subject files from Hopkins' research and work as an arctic geologist as well as notes, maps, and photographs from his field work in Alaska.

The Mining Reports Collection consists of unpublished geological reports and assessment reports on various mining properties in Alaska, British Columbia, and the Yukon. Many of the reports contain original photographs of the properties and development work there, as well as annotated maps.

The collection includes material from the NARL library, consisting of more than 2,000 papers, articles, theses, and dissertations on a wide variety of topics in northern science including geology.

The Troy L. Péwé Papers include reports, correspondence, newspaper clippings, meeting minutes, photographic slides, and photographs relating to the activities, interests, and research of geologist Troy L. Péwé. In particular, the papers include material relating to the 1964 earthquake in Alaska gathered while Péwé was a member of the hydrology panel of the National Academy of Science's Committee on the Alaska Earthquake. The papers also include Péwé's files from various committees and conferences on permafrost.

This collection contains a report on surveys made in various parts of Alaska in 1945 and 1946 by the Engineering Experiment Station of Purdue University in connection with an aerial photographic reconnaissance investigation of permafrost for the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers.

The C. L. Sainsbury Papers contain a sampling of Sainsbury's published and unpublished writings on the topics of Alaskan geology, mineral resources, and geological survey. Also found in the collection are publications by other authors, a small amount of correspondence, and documentation of assessment work on various Alaskan mining claims.

Geologist David M. Hopkins explores the landscape of the Bering Land Bridge using geology, archeology and paleoecological studies.

2 films, one from 1932 and one from 1933 and 1934. Filmed by Bradford Washburn during the climbs of Mt Crillon during 1933 and 1934. Film is unproduced footage and includes some duplication. Images include checking geology.

This project contains oral history interviews and photographs from Native and non-Native people who live near or have been associated with the Gates of the Arctic National Park and Preserve, located in the central Brooks Range of northern Alaska. Several of the oral history interviews include content on the geology of the region.

Del Ackles talks about the mining extension program at the University of Alaska Fairbanks, water reclamation in mining, standards to protected the environment, implementing new technology to his mining operation, prospecting by old time miners, antimony mines, methods of separating gold in the old days, and the geochemical method of identification. Rudy Vetter talks about working in mining since 1951, differences between hard rock mining and placer mining, mining extension classes, environmental concerns and mining, using geochemical prospecting, old timers knowing structure and geology, and antimony.

Richard Allison talks about Carol Allison's personal history, Carol Allison's professional history, paleontology, Pre-Cambrian life, Alaskan geology, University of Alaska Museum, Yukon River, Tatonduk River, Dawson, John Murdie, Earl Brabb, The Tinder Group, Bonanza Creek, Poverty Bar, analogy of Grand Canyon, evolution, fossil collection, federal lands freeze, ANILCA, Yukon-Charley paleontological assets, Geological Society of America publication, access, significant finds, chert, black shale, preservation of organisms, faces, Washington Creek, sponge spicule fossil, time line, Upper Tindir Creek , Geological Survey of Canada, cochylithiforids, Lower Tindir Group, Ester, frost wedges, geographic nomenclature, Murdie Mountains, National Park Service, preservation validity, and research value.

Charles "Bud" Cassidy, Jr., is interviewed by Jennifer Edmonds on December 19, 1991 in Kodiak, Alaska. Cassidy talks about his experience of the 1964 earthquake and tsunami on Kodiak Island, Aleutian Homes, geology, the landslide on Pillar Mountain, soils, damage and rebuilding, earthquake prediction, geologic time, his family, and earthquake precautions.

Fairbanks, Alaska during the panel discussion: Geological and exploration aspects of northern petroleum development.