The list below contains National Archives facilities that have materials relating to the Canol Pipeline. The list is in alphabetical order by institution name. If an online guide to the collection or record group is available, it is linked below. Otherwise the holding institution's main website or searchable catalog is linked. This list may not be comprehensive, so please contact the institutions individually regarding other Canol Pipeline related material. If you are with a repository that holds publicly accessible collections related to the Canol Pipeline that are not reflected in this list, please contact us at uaa_archives@alaska.edu. 

National Archives (College Park, Maryland)

• Record Group 77.10.15: Records of the office of the Chief of Engineers. Records of Districts 1815-1996. Records of the Edmonton, Alberta, Canada District. Includes maps of the Norman Wells oil producing area in Canada; geological surveys; and site plans in Alaska and Canada for camps, airfields, oil refineries, and pump houses. Also includes architectural plans of Canol Project Installation.
• Record Group 77.18: Records of the office of the Chief of Engineers. Cartographic Records (General).
• Record Group 160.3.3: Records of Headquarters Army Service Forces. Records of the Control Division. Includes reports on the Canol Project, 1942-43, 1945.
• Record Group 111-ADC-9664: Series: Moving Images Relating to Military Activities, 1947—1964. Records of the Office of the Chief Signal Officer, 1860—1985. Includes footage of the Canol Pipeline.

Harry S. Truman Presidential Library and Museum

The Harry S. Truman Presidential Library and Museum also has oral histories which subjects include the development and construction of the Canol Pipeline. These oral histories are not listed below, however you can find these oral histories by searching “Canol” in the search box on the Truman Library website.

• Hugh Fulton papers. Fulton was the chief counsel of the Truman Committee. The collection contains records relating to the Canol Project for Canadian oil and uranium exploration.
• Edward W. Pauley papers. Edward Pauley was the Personal Representative of the President on the Allied Commission on Reparations with the rank of Ambassador, 1945-1947 and Special Adviser to the Secretary of State on Reparations and Special Assistant to the Secretary of the Army, 1947-1948. The collection contains (in box 30): Investigation of the National Defense Program – Special Committee Hearings on the Canol Project.
• Record Group 46: General Records of the U.S. Senate: Senate Special Committee to Investigate the National Defense Program: Transcripts of Proceedings. Box 15: Additional Report of Senate Committee Investigating National Defense Program
• Record Group 46: General Records of the U.S. Senate: Senate Special Committee to Investigate the National Defense Program. Box 2: Press release concerning Canol Project.