Skip to main content

We've updated our open hours & safety measures. Check for recent changes.

Alaska Governor's Archived Websites: Home

A listing of end of term web captures of Alaska's Gov/Lt Gov websites

Search across all archived governors

This search will pull up web pages, documents and more from across the End of Term web snapshots we have taken since 2002.  

Looking for other Lt. Governors or associated offices?

If you are looking for archived information about Alaska's Lieutenant Governors since 1994, visit our Alaska Governor/Lt. Governor website collection or use the search box on the left hand side of this page. 

Bill Walker Administration, 2014 - 2018

Sean Parnell, 2009 - 2014

Governor Sean Parnell became Governor on July 26, 2009, as a result of the resignation of Governer Sarah Palin. Governor Parnell's first term was from July 2009 - December 2010. He was elected Governor in his own right in 2010. His second term was from December 2010 - December 2014.

Sarah Palin, 2006 - 2009

Frank Murkowski, 2002-2006

Tony Knowles, 1994-2002

The first end of term web snapshot for Governor Knowles is November 2002.