Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Alaska Museums Surveys and Data

Data gathered from museums surveyed around Alaska during 1984, 2000, 2010, and 2020.

Six Alaska museums are currently accredited by the American Association of Museums:      

  • Alaska State Museum, Juneau
  • Anchorage Museum of History and Art
  • Pratt Museum, Homer
  • Sheldon Jackson Museum, Sitka
  • Sheldon Museum and Cultural Center, Haines
  • University of Alaska Museum, Fairbanks