Libraries, Archives, Museums: Resources For The Public: Home

General Information

Alaska FAQ
Learn facts about the state of Alaska
SLED (Statewide Library Electronic Doorway)
Internet information resources for, about, and by Alaskans
SLED Databases
Links to thousands of magazines, test prep, homework help, auto repair resources and more!
Public libraries in Alaska
Talking Book Center
The Alaska State Library Talking Book Center is a cooperative effort between the National Library Service for the Blind and Physically Handicapped, the Alaska State Library, and the Utah State Library to provide Alaskans who cannot read standard print with talking books and Braille service.
Schedule an Educational Visit
Alaska State Library Genealogy Guide
Genealogy: Finding your goldrush relative
Catalog and Library Card Information
Live Homework Help (SLED)
Alaska Digital Library
Provides audiobooks and ebooks to patrons of participating Alaska libraries, including patrons of the Alaska State Library. In their account settings, users can choose to view the website in high-contrast mode or with dyslexic font.

Alaska State Library - Historical Collections
Alaska's Digital Archives
A wealth of historical photographs, albums, oral histories, moving images, maps, documents, physical objects, and other materials from libraries, museums and archives throughout Alaska. Emphasis on Alaska Native history and cultures and the path to Statehood.
Learn more about the Alaska State Publications Program
Federal Publications

(ALC) Alaska Library Catalog
Once at this site, select any participating library to search. Most participating library pages have the option to search the whole catalog, or just that site. You can select your preferred option with the All Collections dropdown.
Alaska State Archives
Provides for the orderly management of current state records, and preserves non-current public records of permanent value for study and research.
Alaska State Museums
Museum services and collections, as well as teacher resources.