Denali National Park and Preserve's archival collections consist of over 6,000 photographs and over 200 linear feet of records. These records include reports, maps, administrative research files, and field observations and records, which may document the environmental history of the park.

GLBA 8764. The records of Glacier Bay National Park and Preserve include material related to natural resource management, wildlife conservation, and research on the park's ecosystems and glaciers. The park also holds several collections of individuals who worked at the park, which are listed below.

GLBA 6810. The Bruce Black Personal Research Papers Collection consists of correspondence, field notes, photographs, and cassette tapes pertaining to wildlife sightings, natural resources, and glaciers in the park.

GLBA 6084. The collection consists of photographs of glaciers and inlets within the boundaries of the park.

GLBA 6292. The collection contains Ted Catton's research files for his administrative history of Glacier Bay, including materials related to scientific research in the park, habitat protection, wilderness protection, natural resource management, and wildlife conservation.

GLBA 6821. From the finding aid: "The William O. Field Photograph Collection consists of correspondence, reports, maps, black-and-white prints, 35mm photographic slide negatives and other documents associated with the study of glaciers in Glacier Bay."

GLBA 7676. From the finding aid: "This collection contains 161 photographic slide negatives, photographic prints, and records relating to Institute of Polar Studies research project conducted in 1962 at Casement Glacier and its pro-glacial area. Was a gift of Dr. Robert J. Price which includes photographs of study areas that predate the project (1894 - 1963) given to donor by others."

GLBA 8777. The collection contains reports on the park's glaciers written by geologist Harry F. Reid.

The ARCC, located in Anchorage, houses the object and archival collections of ten national park units, including Alagnak Wild River, Aniakchak National Monument and Preserve, Bering Land Bridge National Preserve, Cape Krusenstern National Monument, Katmai National Park and Preserve, Kenai Fjords National Park, Kobuk Valley National Park, Lake Clark National Park and Preserve, and Noatak National Preserve. Archival collections include both park records and donated manuscript collections. Park records document the management of natural and cultural resources on park lands, including land use, environmental planning and compliance, and resource inventory and monitoring. For more information, contact akro_culturalresources@nps.gov.

WRST 20747. From the finding aid to the collection: "The 'Records of Wrangell-St. Elias National Park and Preserve' document all aspects of the establishment and management of the park, aswell as the history of the area, which includes Alaska Native communities, mining sites and companies, small mountain communities, hazardous waste cleanup, subsistence lifestyles, all manner of research, minerals exploration, and early exploration of what now constitutes the park’s boundaries."

From the finding aid: "This collection consists of the records of Yukon-Charley Rivers National Preserve. It includes records of activities related to administration, resource management, subsistence management and visitor use. They are primarily made up of reports and correspondence. A significant portion of this collection consists of reports and other research materials created in the course of inventorying and monitoring Yukon-Charley’s natural resources."