The United States Geological Survey (USGS) Alaska Science Center conducts research on a variety of environmental topics including Alaskan wildlife, glaciers, water, and soil. The Alaska Science Center's websites provides data for many of the Center's research projects.

The Alaska Climate Research Center at the University of Alaska Fairbanks produces research and data about the meteorological and climatological phenomena in Alaska, including real-time forecasts of smoke and aerosol concentrations, a map of current wildfires in Alaska, up-to-date sea ice information, archives of digital climate records, climate statistics and weather summaries for publication in newspapers around Alaska.

Digital collection containing photographs, graphics, videos, and presentations related to the Arctic environment, depicting wildlife, land, and sea ice. The site includes a section devoted to images documenting the effects of climate change.

Alaska Center for Conservation Science (ACCS) is a center for research, education, and scholarship at the University of Alaska Anchorage that is committed to providing the public, industry, and agency partners with information to facilitate effective biological conservation and management of the state’s natural resources. The ACCS Data Catalog contains datasets produced by ACCS.

The National Science Foundation’s Arctic Data Center contains data from research projects related to the Arctic, including those focused on the environment and climate change in Alaska.

NSIDC contains datasets related to snow, glaciers, ice sheets, sea ice, ice shelves, soil moisture, and frozen ground around the world, including data related to Alaska.

The IARC is a research institute at the University of Alaska Fairbanks that studies Arctic system science, climate change, and climate adaptation. IARC's website links to pages for its various projects, some of which include data.

Contains scientific and management information including real-time sensor feeds, operational oceanographic and atmospheric models, satellite observations and GIS data sets that describe the biological, chemical and physical characteristics of Alaska and its surrounding waters.