This guide consists of collections of primary source material related to environmental issues in Alaska, including conservation, environmental contamination, and climate change.  This guide is an overview of collections containing significant amounts of material relating to this topic and is not meant to be comprehensive or include every collection containing material related to the topic. Many libraries across Alaska have published reports on environmental issues. Please consult your library's catalog for access to these resources.

While the guide focuses on collections held by archives, libraries, and museums across Alaska, much of the primary source information on this subject is in the form of scientific data. With that in mind, the guide also includes links to some online repositories containing data related to the Alaskan environment.

The guide is divided into pages by institution, with additional pages listing repositories that do not have collection descriptions online, as well as online repositories containing environmental data. Navigate between pages using the menu to the left. Click on the linked collection names for more detailed descriptions of the collections. Not every collection listed has a description online. For more information about a collection, please contact the institution that owns the collection.

If you represent an institution that holds publicly available primary source material related to the environment or climate change, and you would like to see it included in this guide, please contact the UAA/APU Consortium Library Archives and Special Collections.